Question

Device Deletion

  • 28 February 2024
  • 1 reply
  • 13 views

Userlevel 3
Badge +6

Hello Everyone,

 

I hope you are doing well.  I am working on cleaning up my database and am trying to wrap my head around the retirement/deletion process within Incident.  I wanted to see if I would lose data from my history if I deleted an item, so I set it to retired and then deleted it about 2 weeks ago.  Now, if I go into the item it gives me a banner that says it was deleted, but it will not show up under deleted items.  Is this the way it is supposed to work? I was hoping it would disappear from within the primary database, and only be visible within the deleted items area, while maintaining the history within my user’s timeline.  

 

If I could get some advice on how this is supposed to work I would greatly appreciate it.  


1 reply

Userlevel 7
Badge +12

@Belcher.shane Thank you for submitting your question to our community! 😄

Deleted assets should remain in the deleted assets folder. If they are not showing, I would submit a ticket to support. Here is the link of the many ways you can get in touch with them: 

 

Reply