Skip to main content
Solved

Cleaning up old/stale tickets without notifying the user

  • Jul 14, 2022 7:15 PM UTC
  • 1 reply
  • 213 views

Forum|alt.badge.img+3

Since we are a school there are some tickets that were for a previous school year that just need to be cleared out without notifying the user. Is there a way of doing this?

Best answer by Hannah Bailey

@dawna 
Great question!

First, I would go into site options and change the notification preferences. This will apply to all users. So, it would wipe out any preferences individual users have set.

Then you can either bulk delete or use an on-a-schedule rule to apply a tag or action. You set the status to resolved with a filter on the created date.

Hope this helps!

View original

1 reply

Hannah Bailey
Forum|alt.badge.img+19
  • iiQ Community Manager
  • Answer
  • Jul 20, 2022 12:30 PM UTC

@dawna 
Great question!

First, I would go into site options and change the notification preferences. This will apply to all users. So, it would wipe out any preferences individual users have set.

Then you can either bulk delete or use an on-a-schedule rule to apply a tag or action. You set the status to resolved with a filter on the created date.

Hope this helps!